COMMISSIONERS' MEETING MINUTES-SPECIAL MEETING December 8, 2023

Commissioner R. Michael Keith called the regular meeting of the Indiana County Commissioners to order at 10:30 a.m. in the Commissioners Hearing Room.

ROLL CALL

Chairman R. Michael Keith, present Commissioner Robin A. Gorman, present Commissioner Sherene Hess, present

Also, in attendance were Solicitor Matthew T. Budash, Financial Director Lisa Gregersen and Chief Clerk Robin Maryai (Zoom).

PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE

Commissioner Keith led those present in reciting the Pledge of Allegiance to the American Flag.

PUBLIC COMMENT

Bob Colgan, Josie Cunningham, Hunter Overdorff, Aaron Lehman and Brad Overdorff made public comment regarding the 2024 General Fund Budget.

EXECUTIVE SESSIONS

There was an Executive Session held on November 5, 2023 at 11:00 to discuss personnel matters.

2024 TENTATIVE GENERAL FUND BUDGET

Lisa Gregersen, Financial Director, requested the Board approve the following Tentative General Fund Budget:

Opening Balance	\$829,625
Total Revenues	\$54,665,363
Total Expenditures	\$55,494,988

The real estate tax would increase by .9 mill. This will allow a real-estate tax rate of 5.805 mills. .98 mill of 5.805 are applied to debt service with the remaining millage of 4.825 to general operating fund.

Commissioner Keith called for a motion to approve the 2024 Tentative General Fund Budget. A motion was made by Ms. Gorman, seconded by Ms. Hess and carried unanimously to approve the 2024 Tentative General Fund Budget. This budget will be on view for 20 days. Final adoption will be on December 29, 2023 at 10:30 a.m.

OTHER BUSINESS

There was no other business.

NEXT REGULAR MEETING...DECEMBER 13, 2023 AT 10:30 A.M.

The next regular scheduled Commissioners' Public meeting will be held on Wednesday, December 13, 2023 at 10:30 a.m. in the Commissioners' Hearing Room.

<u>ADJOURNMENT</u>	
With no other business to come before	the Board at this time, a motion was made by Ms.
Gorman, seconded by Ms. Hess to adjo	ourn the meeting at 10:48 a.m.
Sherene Hess, Secretary	R. Michael Keith, Chairman